My Little ‘Puter Prayer

Since I am interested in CyberReligion, I thought I’d post something  for all my online readers and friends. Enjoy!

 

Every night I lie in bed

This little prayer inside my head

God bless my mom and dad

And bless my little children too.

 

And God there’s just one more thing

I wish that you would do

If you don’t mind me asking,

Would you bless my ‘puter too?

 

Now I know that it’s not normal

To bless a small machine,

But listen just a second

And I’ll try to explain .

You see, this little metal box

Holds more than odds and ends.

Inside those small components

Rest a hundred loving friends.

 

Some, it’s true, I’ve never seen,

And most I’ve never met.

We’ve never even shaken hands

 

Or truly hugged, and yet

I know for sure they love me

By the kindness that they give,

And this little scrap of metal

Is how I get to where they live.

 

By faith is how I know them,

Much the same as you,

And sharing our lives brings them close –

From that our friendship grew.

Please take an extra minute

From your duties up above

To bless this little hunk of steel

That’s filled with so much love.

 

7 thoughts on “My Little ‘Puter Prayer

  1. Becky says:

    Awww I love it! This is so sweet!

  2. wafa' says:

    so beautiful and sincere 🙂

    thanks a lot 🙂

  3. susanne430 says:

    Love it! And I totally agree. I love all the friends who live in my computer. 😀

  4. Hina says:

    this is so cute i totally love it!

  5. Lat says:

    Ameen!
    Oh! That’s so touching! I love it! 🙂

  6. mariam says:

    thank you soooo much.
    as you know ,Nowruz will start 21 March 2: 50 AM ( Tehran Time )and it is a sacred time in our culture.I will pray for you and your family .I will wish a” new spring” for you ,your family,readers of this blog and for Middle East specially its women.
    a big hug and so many kisses from me 🙂 🙂 🙂 and happy Nowruz 🙂
    http://mashouf.blogspot.com/2011/02/story-of-simorgh-and-rostam.html

    • Metis says:

      Aww, thank you so much, Mariam. You are a real sweetheart. Nawrooz mubarak to you and your family from me and my family!

      BTW, what did you cook?? 😀

Comments are closed.